Monika & Grant // Trash the Dress

I have learned this week that sometimes is it good to keep the wedding dress out of the closet.

I remember when Monika first found her dress, feeling that initial rush of joy, and then imagining what we could do to the dress after the wedding. Fast forward a year and luckily Monika was still up for the idea. Since fire was out of the question, we went with the next best natural element, water.

Monika and Grant tied their knots back in March and I was so blessed to be part of their long awaited day. These two have been great friends over the years and even more so now for letting me push them and their formal wear into the cold water of the Salt River.

Once again, thank you Monika and Grant for this shoot and for being two of the most beautiful people I know. Dream come true. Also, many thanks to my little sister Bethany who rocked the assistant role.

I realize that I have been a bit distant from this blog. The past couple months I have been working with a local music label, shooting concerts and managing the web blog presence. RJM Blog and RJM Facebook. It has been fun to keep up my concert photography in a new city and new venues.

Quick life update- Los Angeles is once again in sight and I will back calling the Golden State home before too long.

5 thoughts on “Monika & Grant // Trash the Dress

Say Something

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

