only in berkeley

For the second year, I am spending three weeks of summer in Berkeley, CA reading books, hiking, visiting “the city”, and making friends. In other words, it is fantastic. Also, for the second time I attended Amoeba’s World Music Festival on Telegraph. I took my book, a few friends, and sat down in People’s Park for the afternoon.

In the park, I was told that Berkeley is the only place that will accept anyone and let them be themselves entirely. Spending a day in People’s Park will make that seem true. Observations and conversations reminded me that we all are our own part of the rainbow. So, welcome to berkeley, where we are all a little bit crazy.

Say Something

