Keeping tradition with the Renaissance Festival

Spring is upon us, which only means one thing: my annual trip to the Arizona Renaissance Festival. I am starting to realize I love routine and tradition, and attending the Renaissance Festival is one of my most treasured yearly traditions.

This year I brought along my youngest sister, friend Maegan, and my sister’s friend for their first-time experience. They each claim different parts of the fair as their favorite, but the consensus was equal- a great place. For me, this year it was all about the faces, seeing the same people I have in years past, all enjoying probably one of the best jobs imaginable.

as always…The London Broil Show.

and what would a renaissance festival be without some knights battling to the death?

For laughs and nostalgia’s sake, here is the annual “family portrait” since 2007.

Until next year….

Say Something

